PDA

View Full Version : Wilson BLX Prostaff 6.1 95 vs Head Youtek IG Radical Pro

kaku
10-18-2012, 02:51 PM
Which racquet is better in terms of control, feel, and power? Also, what string (poly) would you guys recommend for these racquets? Thanks!

MikeHitsHard93
10-18-2012, 02:55 PM
Prostaff wins in control and feel. Radical wins in power, but has pretty good control and feel. As for poly, I have no clue. I am new to the poly world and have only hit with Tour bite in a full bed, which I really like.

sunof tennis
10-18-2012, 03:31 PM
Prostaff wins in control and feel. Radical wins in power, but has pretty good control and feel. As for poly, I have no clue. I am new to the poly world and have only hit with Tour bite in a full bed, which I really like.

I agree with you. I also can't help on the poly question as I can't play with full poly as my arm would be in shreds

kaku
10-18-2012, 03:39 PM
Thanks guys! Which racquet would you say is the better one overall?

MikeHitsHard93
10-18-2012, 03:50 PM

Neither one is better, but I would say the prostaff is probably more user-friendly. Both are great all-court rackets.

ace18
10-18-2012, 05:54 PM
I just switched to the IG Radical Pro. I was using a Dunlop AG300 for the past 5.5 years and I just got tired of having work so hard, no free power. I demoed the Rebel 98, EXO Tour 18X20, Pure Storm GT, Aero Storm GT, liked something about everyone of them, then tried the Radical Pro on a whim.