PDA

View Full Version : Help an old guy coming back from shoulder surgery find a stick! current=P Approach ti

Miljack
10-23-2012, 10:16 AM
Hey all,
coming back from shoulder surgery and am looking for a more modern stick. I'm a 4.5 player, better doubles than singles, but trying to play more singles these days. I have switched from hard courts to soft courts about 5 years ago (my knees and ankles LOVE me again!), so have been developing more spin on both sides. One handed backhand, and somewhere between eastern forehand and semi-western forehand grip.

I have been using a Prince Approach Ti-mid for the last ~5 years or so. I was playing with a Head iPrestige MPXL prior to that. I have hit with the following semi-recently;

Head Radical mid-Orange currentish model
Babolat Pure Storm +
Babolat Aero Storm

So, I'm currently serving with an abbrieviated motion (ie. Roddick or "modern" motion) and would like a little more pop than my current stick. Would also like to generate more spin than my current setup. I'm using a Co-poly/multi string bed.

Prince Approach Ti mid specs;

Head Size: 95 sq. in. / 613 sq. cm.
Length: 27.50 inches / 69.85 cm
Strung Weight: 11.50 oz / 326 g
Balance: 6pts HLSwing Weight: 338

Also using some lead tape on some of my rackets, currently like it with the tape..

Boricua
10-23-2012, 10:28 AM
Hey all,
coming back from shoulder surgery and am looking for a more modern stick. I'm a 4.5 player, better doubles than singles, but trying to play more singles these days. I have switched from hard courts to soft courts about 5 years ago (my knees and ankles LOVE me again!), so have been developing more spin on both sides. One handed backhand, and somewhere between eastern forehand and semi-western forehand grip.

I have been using a Prince Approach Ti-mid for the last ~5 years or so. I was playing with a Head iPrestige MPXL prior to that. I have hit with the following semi-recently;

Head Radical mid-Orange currentish model
Babolat Pure Storm +