PDA

View Full Version : What do you think about the look of BLX Pro Open 2012 ?

avince
11-09-2012, 02:40 AM
I am a Pro Open 2012 owner and I am pretty happy about its nice blend of power and control. That is the reason why I preferred it instead of the Pure Drive 2012.
I think that the only bad thing could be its look... What do you think about it ?

MikeHitsHard93
11-09-2012, 06:31 AM
I haven't seen the new one, but my 2010 blx po is ugly lol. That being said, I love how it plays

avince
11-09-2012, 07:31 AM
That's right, the 2010 paintjob is not better than 2012...
Wilson could have had make an effort to design a more nice paintjob for a so very good racquet !

tistrapukcipeht
11-09-2012, 07:41 AM
fugly as someone would say, it doesn't matter how it looks, but how it plays, when you can have both it's great.

Dragan
11-14-2012, 03:17 AM
I am a Pro Open 2012 owner and I am pretty happy about its nice blend of power and control. That is the reason why I preferred it instead of the Pure Drive 2012.
I think that the only bad thing could be its look... What do you think about it ?

Bah, it looks just fine to me (aesthetics is subjective category, though). I generally don't like the combination of white and yellow colors on any racquet, but Pro Open actually looks better than AeroPro Drive 2010 is an ugly racquet IMHO... :)

What is important is that it feels and plays great. My other racquet is Pure Drive 2012, and I purchased Pro Open as a spare racquet, since they both have pretty similar specs, while Pro Open is much less expensive (at least in Serbia).

Over time, I switched to Pro Open 2012 and PD 2012 became my spare racquet. To behonest, they play VERY similarly for me, nice balance, great spin and good control, but Pure Drive tends to fatigue my arm with poly strings. I only miss it for serves, Pure Drive is a monster for flat serves - it provied much greater, efortless power.

Dragan
11-14-2012, 03:22 AM