PDA

View Full Version : Video: Started playing about 6 months ago

Dimcorner
12-15-2012, 11:04 AM
Hi everyone,

Here is a video of my hitting around. I just finished my first league here and I was playing 3.0. I started playing tennis about 6 months ago 2 times a week at group classes. I mainly come from a badminton background where I play very competitively at a state level.

Anyhow let me know what you guys think. Right now I'm working on trying to figure out the forehand and deciding if to try to use a 2 hander on the backhand. Part of the forehand issue is I don't know what grip would work better for me.

I'll post a video on serves on a separate occasion.

TIA!

http://youtu.be/2EWBAFm1E1A

TomT
12-15-2012, 12:26 PM
Hi everyone,

Here is a video of my hitting around. I just finished my first league here and I was playing 3.0. I started playing tennis about 6 months ago 2 times a week at group classes. I mainly come from a badminton background where I play very competitively at a state level.

Anyhow let me know what you guys think. Right now I'm working on trying to figure out the forehand and deciding if to try to use a 2 hander on the backhand. Part of the forehand issue is I don't know what grip would work better for me.

TIA!

http://youtu.be/2EWBAFm1E1AFor just being at it 6 months it looks to me like you're on your way to having a solid game. Forehand grip can be an issue for me too, so I wouldn't know what to tell you about that. (My main problem is movement and getting set up properly for shots.) I like the way you're trying to come over the ball ... sometimes not successfully, but consistency will come with practicing what you learn from knowledgeable players at this forum and face to face instruction. Thanks for the vid. Keep posting them periodically as you try to incorporate things you learn. Include some match play vids.

dr325i
12-15-2012, 01:58 PM
Hi everyone,

TIA!

http://youtu.be/2EWBAFm1E1A