PDA

View Full Version : Adding Lead


zorg
08-21-2005, 07:54 PM
If I add lead to the top of a frame, I need to add the same amount to the bottom, correct? If I want to keep the same balance that is. So, where do I put the lead tape on the handle of the racket?? You can't put it on the handle, cause that will make the handle shape weird. I think Babolats have a removable cap, and you can put it inside their, then put the cap back on. But where do you put it on other rackets?

zorg
08-21-2005, 11:22 PM
Anyone???(Bump)

Keifers
08-22-2005, 12:58 AM
Recommend you check out the "Customize a Racquet" section of TW's Learning Center. A lot of good information there.

For even more detail, racquet research dot com.