PDA

View Full Version : Contemplating on my game...

Talent
09-24-2005, 05:34 PM
Hi,

First off, let me introduce myself. I'm known as Ralph and as you can see through my info, I live in Florida, Central to be more exact. I've been playing tennis since 11 to 12 years ish and I am now 15 years old. I'm a 4.5 aggressive baseline player with a little counterpuncher in there, and I am trying to become more well-rounded. I have a full-western forehand grip and two-handed backhand. I also have a pinpoint stance on my serve.

I made some observations on my game after a hitting session today, and I will appreciate all tips given. It was my first hitting session with my newly purchased Dunlop 300G and for those that had this racquet in mind for demoing, it is awesome and is worth a sure fire shot. To add another thing that will help explain what I'm about to write, I was so 'juiced' up during this whole session, I mean my adrenaline was pumping from the beginning.

The observations I made on my ground game is I sacrifice a lot of UEs for winners. I was overexcited today in the words of my hitting partner. I felt like the ball was coming in slow motion to me. Is that equal to more winners to errors ratio a bad thing? I wasn't really counting, but it felt that way. If I understand correctly, that is how the ratio is in the pros' matches nowadays.