PDA

View Full Version : capturing video?


aye5882
10-05-2005, 07:48 PM
what program do you use to capture video? i recorded myself hitting tonight and used adobe premiere to capture the video in quicktime. i got a minute's worth of groundstrokes but its 250mb!! anyone know how to compress or maybe use another program?? :confused: thanks!

RogerFan
10-05-2005, 08:03 PM
you can use "Ulead VideoStudio 9", and then select Xvid, DivX, or what ever you want.

Tennis Ball Hitter
10-05-2005, 08:24 PM
http:// www. library.georgetown.edu/dept/gelardin/guides/video/

tried that?

nViATi
10-05-2005, 09:05 PM
what program do you use to capture video? i recorded myself hitting tonight and used adobe premiere to capture the video in quicktime. i got a minute's worth of groundstrokes but its 250mb!! anyone know how to compress or maybe use another program?? :confused: thanks!
i think there is an option in premiere that lets you compress. i haven't used it for a while so i dont remember. read the manual!!!

matchpoints
10-06-2005, 09:23 AM
http:// www. library.georgetown.edu/dept/gelardin/guides/video/

tried that?

Is the site down or something?

predrag
10-06-2005, 10:24 AM
what program do you use to capture video? i recorded myself hitting tonight and used adobe premiere to capture the video in quicktime. i got a minute's worth of groundstrokes but its 250mb!! anyone know how to compress or maybe use another program?? :confused: thanks!

Final Cut for Mc

Regards, Predrag

Tennis Ball Hitter
10-06-2005, 08:18 PM
http://www.library.georgetown.edu/dept/gelardin/guides/video/

needs to be entered without the 2 spaces I inserted ... I wasn't sure if the whole link would be censored. Its a guide for adobe premiere.

ShooterMcMarco
10-06-2005, 09:43 PM
i just used windows movie maker to capture mine and dl'ed other software to make conversions. i still don't have a program that can convert to quicktime, well a free one at least hehe.

Duzza
07-25-2006, 03:00 AM
Saved mine as AVI which makes it from 200 mb to 10 mb

chroix
07-25-2006, 06:22 AM
premier should give you options for your output size. see if there is an export for web option. if you are on a mac try iMovie. if you are not, buy a Mac.