PDA

View Full Version : Dunlop Adrenalin Surge-Anybody have arm problems with this

acer
05-29-2004, 09:43 AM
I used to use a Dunlop Adrenalin Surge (108 sq in). It was voted number # 1 in arm safety by racquet research. I developed golfers elbow from throwing a football and thus my arm was extremely sore playing tennis. I use a brace now but I have found that the Dunlop Adrenalin Surge actually aggravates the problem. Thus I had to switch to a Prince racquet but I can't get the same power as the Dunlop. I have read in other posts that another user of this racquet found that this racquet caused him arm problems (elbow). Has anybody else experienced arm problems with Dunlop Adrenalin Surge racquet?

Please let me know

thomwi9
05-29-2004, 05:56 PM
Acer, I have been using an Adrenalin Surge for almost 4 years, and
have had no arm problems whatsoever. The impact of a racquet on
my arm,shoulder,wrist was very important to me since I had my
rotator cuff surgically repaired 2 years before I purchased my first
Surge. I am interested in your Surge(s) if you're no longer using them and it(they) has a 4 1/2 grip(s) in good condition. I also lead-
taped my Surges to about 11.2 oz. Talk to you later.

thomwi9@aol.com

Steve Huff
05-29-2004, 08:08 PM
Isn't the 108" version a half inch longer also? If so, I think the Surge that was so easy on the arm was the MP, standard length version. Extra length adds leverage to your shots, and to your arm. I'd try a standard length racket if you've got arm problems.

thomwi9
05-30-2004, 07:43 AM
Steve Huff, there is no standard length Surge!!! It only came in
108" head size and 27.5" length. There was another Adrenalin
racquet called a "Rush" which came in a midplus and an Oversize.
Maybe that would help Acer's problem except that it has less "pop"
(at least to me) and not as stable.

thomwi9@aol.com

Paunchy Gandalf
05-31-2004, 04:07 PM
HI acer,