PDA

View Full Version : What's the saddest thing you've ever done?

Steve Huff
12-15-2005, 10:19 PM
What is the saddest, most tear-jerking thing you've ever done? Tell us a story. I worked in a hospital as an RN, so I can tell some real tearjerkers.

sdslyout
12-15-2005, 10:24 PM
I had to bury my kitty, 8 years. every time i drove up in the drive way he was always there to greet me. Always happy to see me. I'll miss you my furry friend,
" sniff " ..........

Deuce
12-16-2005, 01:22 AM
Have my 18 year old cat die in my arms. I was 24, and he had been a daily part of my life since I was 6.

(He wasn't given a toxic drug by a vet to purposely end his life, he died naturally.)

Klippy
12-16-2005, 07:09 AM
Have my 18 year old cat die in my arms. I was 24, and he had been a daily part of my life since I was 6.

(He wasn't given a toxic drug by a vet to purposely end his life, he died naturally.)

:(

He lived a long life.

Klippy
12-16-2005, 07:10 AM
I had to bury my kitty, 8 years. every time i drove up in the drive way he was always there to greet me. Always happy to see me. I'll miss you my furry friend,
" sniff " ..........

No more! I might cry...:(

DJ Edwards
12-16-2005, 08:20 AM
Tearjerker? How about this?

I was walking one Saturday night in Brussels, down a fairly busy street near the Hotel Opera, (defonce a n'en pouvoir plus) when I noticed a fairly young homeless guy walk out of one the epiceries. For a guy in his situation, he looked remarkably happy and this no doubt due to the fact that he was holding a big, cold bottle of Heineken he had just purchased at the store.