PDA

View Full Version : Anyone in Pittsburgh...

volleys_tennis_master
12-17-2005, 05:26 PM
I'm a senior in high school, and am considering attending Carnegie Mellon University. All the material i have read about their team is all really positive, so its kinda hard to judge them. Can anyone tell me how good their tennis team really is?

bubs
12-17-2005, 06:28 PM
Hey... I was a grad student at CMU and just moved from there in the summer. The tennis team is div 3 I think and its reasonably good. It certainly isnt oen of the top tennis teams in the nation :) I didnt follow the stats so I'll leave that to you. But dependning on what your area of study is, CMU can be great just for the studies.

FedererUberAlles
12-17-2005, 06:47 PM
I used to live in Pitt. What school do you go to?

Hartzy
12-17-2005, 07:02 PM
I just got accepted into Pitt. Probably going to Hofstra though.:(

volleys_tennis_master
12-17-2005, 09:36 PM
I used to live in Pitt. What school do you go to?
if ur talking to me, i go to davis senior high school in davis, ca.

volleys_tennis_master
12-17-2005, 09:43 PM
Hey... I was a grad student at CMU and just moved from there in the summer. The tennis team is div 3 I think and its reasonably good. It certainly isnt oen of the top tennis teams in the nation :) I didnt follow the stats so I'll leave that to you. But dependning on what your area of study is, CMU can be great just for the studies.
I know that its a pretty academic school, so im not too worried about that. I'm just trying to gauge my chances of making the team. btw, what did u study?

bubs
12-18-2005, 12:53 AM
I know that its a pretty academic school, so im not too worried about that. I'm just trying to gauge my chances of making the team. btw, what did u study?

If you play for your high school team and are a solid 4.0 then you have a good chance of making it. Let me know if you need someone to hit with... I have some contacts. I finished a Masters degree in CS and ECE

FedererUberAlles