PDA

View Full Version : Are you satisfied with the racquet(s) you have?

djones
01-05-2006, 12:34 AM
Are you satisfied with the racquet(s) you have?
Or are you still looking for something suits you better?

CollegeBound
01-05-2006, 03:09 AM
Im not really satisfied with my current racquet (a T10 v-engine mp Ive been trying to use over 7 months but just cant mesh with) but I dont think desparetely searching is the right way to put it. I've got my eyes open and am trying out a few different sticks but im not so desperate im willing to take just anything :)

oscar_2424
01-05-2006, 06:04 AM
iam please with my PD but wouldnt mind testing other racquets

Sixpointone
01-05-2006, 06:43 AM
To say that I am satisfied with my Tennis Racquet would be an understatement. I've been using it since 1996 and have no plans of changing from it.

vin
01-05-2006, 09:26 AM
I'm very happy with my Volkl Tour 10 Gen 2. Unless my game evolves to the point where something different would suit me better, I don't have one single reason to want anything different. :)

CollegeBound, what kind of trouble to you have with the T10 VE MP? I had some trouble with it too and am just curious.

DRtenniS1112
01-05-2006, 09:50 AM
I will probably use my Aeropro Drive Plus' for life. I absolutely love these things.

meh
01-05-2006, 10:00 AM
I use the 6.1, but I've hit with the PS Rok mid about 4 times and each time, it was like a dream. Too bad I don't have the money/parents/place to get more, other than the large auction site. And it's hard to find L2 grips -___-

Ripper
01-05-2006, 10:02 AM
I was, FINALLY, happy with my O3 Tours in all regards, until I learnt about the stringing problems. My stringer's machine doesn't have a brake and his "boomerang tool" seems to be too big (apparently, there's a smaller one, specially made for the Tour, but haven't been able to confirm this). Not prepared to change my stringer just yet, so I have to accept or deal with lower tensioned cross strings... darn :mad: