PDA

View Full Version : RDX500 mid vs. RDX500 MP review...

kumat63
01-07-2006, 04:11 PM
There's been a lot of threads on midsize heads vs. midplus recently (probably too many). Those threads made me curious how I'd play with the different head sizes, so I decided to find out. I've been playing a 98" Head Prestige for the last 2 years but have an RDX500 MP in the closet, and picked up an RDX500 mid to demo from TW just to see how they compare (thought it would be more fair picking a racquet I like but that isn't my usual stick--which is why I didn't try the Prestige mid). About me: I'm a 4.5-5.0 player these days, 42 years old, played Div. I college tennis in the early 80's for a small college, and recreationally for a while after that, then took about 12 years off till a couple years ago. I'm not a big hitter, not at all by today's standards, but I've prided myself on being a fairly clean striker of the ball. I played 90-93" racquets (Head mostly) in college and just figured "bigger must be better" when I picked up a new racquet a couple years ago. Anyway here's what I found...