PDA

View Full Version : Looking For Best Spin Potential

dussea3477
01-24-2006, 06:00 AM
I have been using Prince Synthetic Gut since I started playing tennis 8 years ago. I am starting to look aroung for something with more spin, but don't have a clue what to try. ANY SUGGESTIONS???

djones
01-24-2006, 06:09 AM
Iso-Speed Pyramid might be nice.

I haven't tried this string, but is sure looks very promising:

http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/descpageAC-ISOPYR16.html

Midlife crisis
01-24-2006, 11:02 AM
I have been using Prince Synthetic Gut since I started playing tennis 8 years ago. I am starting to look aroung for something with more spin, but don't have a clue what to try. ANY SUGGESTIONS???

Any string is rough enough to give you the same amount of swing if you hit through the ball, and using a rougher spin won't help at all in this case.

If you're looking for more spin, you should look to change your swingpath rather than your string.

fishuuuuu
01-24-2006, 02:27 PM
Iso-Speed Pyramid might be nice.

I haven't tried this string, but is sure looks very promising:

http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/descpageAC-ISOPYR16.html

Let me tell you now then djones, most textured strings are full of crap. Go with higher gauge string or polyester strings but take caution with tension reductions recommended by many.

babar
01-25-2006, 11:42 AM