PDA

View Full Version : Head LiquidMetal Instinct Tour XL

mwahsun
02-27-2006, 06:42 AM
I just purchased a Head LiquidMetal Instinct Tour XL and I was just wondering what your opinions are about this racquet? Any strong points as well as down points? I would really like some quality information about this racquet as I am still contemplating to use it as a primary racquet or a secondary racquet. Please respond with some feedbacks as it will be really appreciated. :)

Fatmike
02-27-2006, 08:50 AM
Bought a LM Instinct 2 weeks ago. (not XL). Nice racquet, sound is horrible though.

jarrett
02-27-2006, 11:01 AM
I've been playing with this racket (the XL tour one) for 2 months now and I love it... I used to play with the Babolat PD, I quite liked it, but I always had problems to customize the racket because it was way too light (my 2 cent)... This one is actually pretty close to the PD but it's heavier, wich is great for me... I only add few grams at 3 and 9... I string it pretty loose (23 Kg) with a mono string... Actually, I'm working right now for the French federation and I can see Gasquet practicing everyday... I asked him few days ago how he customizes his racket and he told me he doesn't... There is no lead on it but he plays with a leather grip (what changes slightly the balance towards the handle)... I was really surprised he did not change anything. I thought top players were always playing with very heavy rackets... Whatever man, great choice!!! enjoy!!!

mwahsun
02-27-2006, 11:48 AM
How is the power on this racquet? I currently have a AeroPro Drive+ which produces great power? How is it compared to AeroPro Drive+?

I was also looking for control for this racquet. What would you say?

D-man
02-27-2006, 01:21 PM
This is my favorite racket! I think it has a lot of power! What I like most about it is the balance between power and touch. I smashed mine I need to get another one :(.

300Gkid
02-27-2006, 03:35 PM