PDA

View Full Version : Possibly my last post about selecting a racket.

ttwarrior1
03-04-2006, 11:10 AM
Okay im sure some of you were entertained by my posts.

1. Im 6'3 and over 300 pounds. I have no joint pain, back or knee and im very fast with alot of endurance although i dont like long rallies and get whipped by 50-60 year olds that do nothing but push it back.

2. i go for winners alot. Some shots look like im a pro and other shots look like i just started even though i did the exact same swing.

3. I have a low ball toss on serves and can serve 110 with no warmups even after 5 months of no tennis. I always play my best match after a layoff

4. On hard serves im known to just get to it and hit it down the line low for a winner. Not sure if this means i have a long or short swing.

5. i switch hands back and forth, never use two hands. Palm forward whatever that means.

6. I use a ttwarrior racket and it took 5 mph off my serve but better wide serves.

7. ive never used a 95 ever . Since i dont know much about rackets i assumed longer and bigger was better.

8 Im assuming i have my own power since i can just throw it up and boom.

9. worst part of my game is me just standing there on a second serve and hitting a slow straight non spin serve and it ends up going 150 mph, so it seems and curves out at the last second and goes out, other times perfect.

10. I do play advanced division and i lose to more intermediates than i do advanced.

11.When i return my shots. At the extension my arm is straight out in front of my palms facing the side or in if you understand that.

12. I plan on demoing 3 rackets.
so far Yonex RDS, Wilson nblade , prince 03 white, and dunlop 200 g is in the lead

sorry for the long post. Better than 7 confusing posts. Answer and ill never come back

ttwarrior1
03-04-2006, 02:26 PM
guess noone read it all or knows what rackets i should demo

H-town hero
03-04-2006, 02:30 PM
by reading all of that im assumin you have bad form

300Gkid