PDA

View Full Version : Finally, some problems with the 6.0 85

vkartikv
03-06-2006, 04:15 PM
I have been raving about this for the last two months, I knew something had to go wrong and yes, it did today. Marius, save yourself sometime, you need not post here, it is the same old elbow problem creeping up, as you have warned as all..

I have never had it with any racquet (prestige or super rd tour 90) but I did today. I went out to play straight from work and I do not know whether it was lack of warm up time or what it was but after serving just 2 games with it, my elbow was beginning to stiffen up. And it was a soft multi, the gosen micro that I was using.

Ever wake up from a dream and realise its over and you just cannot go back to it? Well that's how I felt, except that my loyal friend the super rd tour 90 was at hand. It's not the best serving racquet but my favourite on groundstrokes. I had to adjust from s&v to playing more from the back of the court and came through. But I am still quite disappointed with my not being able to wield the 6.0. I have played cricket for over 20 yrs (being the equivalent of a pitcher in baseball) but I have never had shoulder or arm trouble. Is this the beginning of the end? Or do I just start over with my faithful friend, the srd tour 90?

BreakPoint
03-06-2006, 04:38 PM
Sorry to hear about your arm problem. What tension is your Ps 6.0 85 strung at? BTW, Gosen Micro is not a multi, it's a monofilament syn gut.

Perhaps it may just be from not warming up and going right from the cold and playing right away. You may want to give it a few days of rest and then see what happens. Also, try icing your elbow.

vkartikv
03-06-2006, 04:47 PM
Sorry to hear about your arm problem. What tension is your Ps 6.0 85 strung at? BTW, Gosen Micro is not a multi, it's a monofilament syn gut.