PDA

View Full Version : pro kennex 5g v ki5

4faith
03-06-2006, 09:52 PM
:mrgreen: I have been using 5G for 2 years. Recently Ki5 attracts me. Some say Ki5 is better, while others say both are almost same. If I am satisfied with 5G overall (except that I want more power from it), is it rather meaningless for me to buy Ki 5?

Is there anyone who played with both of them? Can anyone tell me what is the crtitical difference between them?

Also, is there any other difference between Ki5 and Ki5 PSE (and also 5G and 5G PSE)? Your comments would be very helpful in my purchase of another PK racquet.

Another question is about its strining. In my pursuit of more power and pop/spin, what is your suggestion/choice of string/tension for 5G?

louis netman
03-06-2006, 09:59 PM
Ki5 has more power, stiffer feel than 5g may be a bit more harsh...Both PSE (5g and Ki5) versions are pretty weighty...no margin for modding. 5g is an overall smoother stick...

ohplease
03-07-2006, 05:20 AM
I have been using 5G for 2 years. Recently Ki5 attracts me. Some say Ki5 is better, while others say both are almost same. If I am satisfied with 5G overall (except that I want more power from it), is it rather meaningless for me to buy Ki 5?

Is there anyone who played with both of them? Can anyone tell me what is the crtitical difference between them?

Also, is there any other difference between Ki5 and Ki5 PSE (and also 5G and 5G PSE)? Your comments would be very helpful in my purchase of another PK racquet.

Another question is about its strining. In my pursuit of more power and pop/spin, what is your suggestion/choice of string/tension for 5G?

I've played the pre-2001 5g and the Ki5 side by side. The Ki5 feels remarkably stiffer. I didn't care for it at all.

hiltonhead
03-07-2006, 05:31 AM
Have both and Ki is crisper with a little more spank. Didn't need the lead. 5g a bit softer. I have 3 Ki 5's. 5/8's ....may shed one.

kenyee
03-07-2006, 05:47 AM