PDA

View Full Version : Tennis Elbow is gone....

oiler90
03-25-2006, 09:01 PM
Made a post about this a few weeks ago. Thanks to all those who gave their input. Here the formula that finally worked for me. #1: Teaching left handed as much as I could. I'm a teaching pro and I fed about 50% of my lessons left handed to give that right elbow as much as possible. #2: Lowered my string tension by more than 10#. Sounds crazy, but had to do it for the arm's sake. #3: Strung racquet w/ Natural Gut. #4: Went to 3/8 grip size, down from 1/2.

Now that my arm is healthy again, I am totally amazed that I have not had to increase my string tension back up to the low-to-mid 50's range that I had previously been. My current set up is NXT Tour in the mains @ 45; Enduro Pro in the crosses @ 44. POSITIVELY, ABSOLUTELY NO LOSS OF SPIN OR CONTROL with this set up. I am amazed. Truly amazed. Makes me wonder how many players out there are stringing too tight....????

Marius_Hancu
03-26-2006, 07:20 AM
Looks great.

I'd still suggest just for lessons a more flexible, 16x19, about 340g, racquet. That 6.1 95 is pretty stiff.

I am not surprised by the fact you didn't lose control. 18x20s offer lots of control even at low tensions. And might have underestimated your touch.

BTW, try the continental for feeding. It helps in terms of TE.

Grimjack
03-26-2006, 07:34 AM
Made a post about this a few weeks ago. Thanks to all those who gave their input. Here the formula that finally worked for me. #1: Teaching left handed as much as I could. I'm a teaching pro and I fed about 50% of my lessons left handed to give that right elbow as much as possible. #2: Lowered my string tension by more than 10#. Sounds crazy, but had to do it for the arm's sake. #3: Strung racquet w/ Natural Gut. #4: Went to 3/8 grip size, down from 1/2.