PDA

View Full Version : what makes the babolat PD special (good/bad)?

tom-selleck
03-26-2006, 11:10 AM
i am looking at the great $$$$ specials out there on the LM Radical MP and the 2 TW testers (out of 5 or 6) who subsequently switched to the racquet (that's an amazing endorsement).

but i've played with the babolat PD and it seems like alot of the parameters are fairly similar (i had a hard time keeping the ball in with the PD) ... please go easy, i'm not an expert and i don't have the numbers in front of me. but it struck me that most of the parameters were "reasonably similar"

what would be the key difference(s) in the racquet? i'm thinking stiffness for one (although i understand stiffness ratings are all over the place - people do seem to agree that the babolat PD is very stiff).

thanks very much in advance for any help! it is very much appreciated and i may buy one this week.

tom-selleck
03-26-2006, 11:31 AM
sorry, i may not have made it clear enough.

i just want to compare babolat PD with LM radical MP... i know about the different between PD and heavier, head light racquets.

thanks again!!

tom-selleck
03-26-2006, 12:08 PM
also, i realize 18x20 vs. 16x18.... and the weight/SW are somewhat different.

i do have a IRadical OS, so i think i now understand the difference... the power difference between babolat PD and IRadical OS is pretty big.

300Gkid
03-26-2006, 02:53 PM
well your right the babolat is much more stiff very prone to causing arm issues. It has much more power than the radical does, more of a tweener while the radical is a lightish players racquet.

tom-selleck
03-26-2006, 03:33 PM
300G, thanks....

AndrewD
03-26-2006, 05:27 PM
tom,