View Full Version : Is sportsauthority.com trustworthy? (******, Dick's)

04-03-2006, 03:13 PM
I just purchased head presturng LM radical MP for $75 including shipping at sportsauthority.com. Is there any possiblity that they sell fake or knock-off? The item will be shipped like week later due to the low stock, and I have time to cancel my order. Sportsauthority, fog dog, and Dick's sporting goods are all same company as far as I know. After research, I found out that Dick's once sold "legal fake" of Prince Rip.

04-03-2006, 04:31 PM
nah .. i don't think sports authority sell fake racquets, cuz they're a big company.
they'll get sued if they do.

04-03-2006, 05:58 PM
Sports Authority (and other big sporting goods stores) sells genuine goods...but at jacked-up prices. Stick to TW.

04-03-2006, 06:02 PM
Thank you all.

04-03-2006, 10:14 PM
Nah, you won't get ripped off there; it's a large, very reputable retailer. There are lots of those stores here in the *******, but as mr fitch mentioned, the pricing is a bit salty. Full retail on clothing (and most equipment), but they do occasionally have some nice clearance discounts. I was actually going to pick up an LM Rad or two myself from there, as they beat TW's price by almost $20. Then again, maybe TW will price-match...

04-03-2006, 10:15 PM
What? I can't say "m i d w e s t "?

04-04-2006, 04:15 AM
What? I can't say "m i d w e s t "?

That's part of the name of TWs biggest online competitor.