PDA

View Full Version : Is the Babolat Pure drive + for short ppl?

wyutani
04-10-2006, 05:57 PM
ok, i bought the babolat pure drive plus august last year. I didnt know at that time that plus racquets are longer than standard ones, so i blindly bought it at that time. I used it for the first time and i suck at it...i remembered a few girls outside the tennis court s******ing at me, very embarrassing...ok, anyhow, i've been using the Pure drive plus racquet for many months now and i seem to master it. do you think i mastered using it becos im short? im really short, but a bit taller than rochus...haha, thanks...pardon my terrible english...

DRtenniS1112
04-10-2006, 06:11 PM
I use the aeropro drive plus which as you may or may not know is just like the pure drive but with the aero modular frame shape. I am 6'4" and still use the plus size. I find it to feel more normal than a shorter racket and this is why i feel comfortable with it. Shorter people use it for a little extra reach n pop or whatever and i use it cuz it feels better.

goober
04-10-2006, 08:29 PM
Generally tall people handle plus racquets better than short people. But 0.5 inch is not that really big of a deal.

FWIW, WTA player Anna Smashnova was using a PD+ last time I checked and she is 5'2" with a one handed backhand!

wyutani
04-10-2006, 08:57 PM
unfortunately...im only stuck wif the racquet wif the plus sign. dunno why...got used to it. i tried using the Aeropro (standard length) but it felt awkward and i serve like a girl using it...anyhow im like 168 cm, not that tall...

nViATi
04-10-2006, 10:03 PM
unfortunately...im only stuck wif the racquet wif the plus sign. dunno why...got used to it. i tried using the Aeropro (standard length) but it felt awkward and i serve like a girl using it...anyhow im like 168 cm, not that tall...
The Aeropro is a different racquet than the Pure Drive. Try a standard PURE DRIVE.

TEAM ZERO
04-11-2006, 03:22 AM