PDA

View Full Version : Putting on replacement grips


300Gkid
05-03-2006, 03:31 PM
I got the "Head Softtac Traction", and i wrapped it on, however for one i dont own a staple gun and two i wrapped it with the "side with decreaing width" at the top, is this a problem?

thejackal
05-03-2006, 04:32 PM
doesn't matter how you put it on, but the softtac is a pretty bad OG. It seems to slide around pretty easily and isn't too durable.

PBODY99
05-03-2006, 06:46 PM
I got the "Head Softtac Traction", and i wrapped it on, however for one i dont own a staple gun and two i wrapped it with the "side with decreaing width" at the top, is this a problem?

I don't use a staple gun to installl a grip, but I do start with the taperer end on the handle. I overlap once and then wrap upward with attention paid to getting the beveled edge to from a smooth surface.:cool:

MatchpointServe
05-04-2006, 07:02 PM
Yeah, I didn't use a staple gun for mine, either.