PDA

View Full Version : Rules about doubles partners switching order of service?


coach
05-16-2006, 07:59 AM
Hi y'all,

I just read through the 43 rules of "The Code" and just wanted some clarification since it wasn't specifically addressed in The Code. If AFTER the first set, when both my partner and I served, in starting the new set, could the stronger server of the two then serve again, even if it was the other partners turn to serve? I believe this is true though again I couldn't find it in The Code. Thanks.

ATXtennisaddict
05-16-2006, 08:02 AM
After each set,anyone can start serving the new set.

kevhen
05-16-2006, 08:06 AM
Yep, anyone can serve first at the start of a new set and you can switch return sides with your partner too.