PDA

View Full Version : What is good weight training for tennis?

Adam21343245
07-02-2004, 08:22 PM
What is good weight training for tennis? Whta should to stay in shape? I usallly go for a short jog everyday.. But what would be some good weight training?

cgreenlee88
07-03-2004, 11:22 AM
hey adam,
i also have the same question. i have, however, found a nice website for tennis bodybuilding. it's on teenbodybuilding.com

try this link
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/bbinfo.php?page=Tennis

or copy it into ur url address
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/bbinfo.php?page=Tennis

i havent tried any of these, i've done similiar 2 years ago while i was in off campus tennis(im a sophomore in high school now)
hey if u try any of those tell me how they go, i havent had the time because of my mowing business. thanks
cgreenlee@charter.net

chris

perfmode
07-03-2004, 01:14 PM
do stuff for your...

triceps*
forearms*
biceps*
pectorals
delts (shoulders)*
abs*
obliques*
calves
legs*
lower back

and make sure to do high reps. This list is a little long and that's pretty much your entire body so pay close attention to the ones with stars.

cgreenlee88
07-03-2004, 02:03 PM
do stuff for your...

triceps*
forearms*
biceps*
pectorals
delts (shoulders)*
abs*
obliques*
calves
legs*
lower back

and make sure to do high reps. This list is a little long and that's pretty much your entire body so pay close attention to the ones with stars.

hmm....u said to pay attention to the ones w/ stars...IMO calves, quads, abs, obliques, lower back, tricep, and pectorals would be my stars....cuz if u have a loopy swing on ur forehand(like me) u need to work pectorals. my chest has been sore many times after a big tournament before. and maaaan calves....wow im really surprised u didnt star that one. but hey man im not tryin to diss you or anything.....i was just sayin my opinion....lol sry if u thot that.

perfmode
07-03-2004, 02:42 PM