PDA

View Full Version : Prince More Attack 920

esco
07-03-2004, 07:32 AM
Can anyone confirm that Prince really has stopped production of this racquet?? It strikes me as surprising, considering Sharapova has just won Wimbledon using the More Attack 920. I've been contemplating purchasing a couple of these racquets for the past two months now it seems I may be too late!!

Also, anyone who has used, or currently has this racquet, i'd be interested to know your opinions.

Many thanks.
Paul.

Onecoldcat
07-03-2004, 12:59 PM
It appears that Prince has dropped it from the line-up, but her racquet is actually the TT Hornet painted to look like the More Attack. See photos below.....

Here she is with the Hornet...
http://www.princetennis.com/product_documents/img/player_images/sharapova_500x500_2.jpg

Now here she is with the paint job....
http://www.wimbledon.org/images/pics/large/b_09_sharapova32_getty.jpg

Here is what the Attack actually looks like, notice the difference in the throat near the top of the grip!
http://www.princetennis.com/product_documents/img/racquets/performance/attack_1050_detail.jpg

I tried the Attack OS and did not care for it, too stiff and I guess I'm not a fan of the More technology.

esco
07-03-2004, 02:27 PM
Hi.

Thanks so much for that. Very detailed response! Why would Prince do that, especially when they are no longer selling the racquet, i find it very strange! Weird marketing peeps!!! I'm sure they havfe their reasons! Can you offer me any recommendations of racquets, the reason I was interested in this racquet originally was because i have a similar game to Maria, in the sense that I play very aggresively from the baseline and do not come in to the net very often. I'm looking to purchase a couple of racquets very soon, so i'm open to suggestions...

Many thanks.
Paul.

Steve H.
07-03-2004, 02:53 PM