PDA

View Full Version : the most comfortable shoes youve worn??

Mike Danger
06-20-2006, 11:18 PM
I never thought i had a wide foot, but ever since i started playing and got a pair of the Nike air resistance, way back when My pinky toes have always hurt a lot after a couple hours of playing. and now im playing more than ever, i cant wear the 2 pair of Breath free 2's anymore. I keep having to tape up my pinky.
I just got a pair of the Diadora Speedzones which i like, but they, as i found out the hard way, run a half size large! So I can't play in them for more than an hour, but my pinky toes do a little better.
But i gotta find some shoes i like that dont hurt my feet.

And that breathe!!

any recomendations??

HyperHorse
06-21-2006, 01:51 AM
Try a pair of new balance... they've been making some great tennis shoes of late, plus they have various
widths...
these... http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/descpageMSNB-NBOD.html
or these...
http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/descpageMSNB-M1002DW.html

coach
06-21-2006, 07:13 AM
Wilson Fantom.. felt like a slipper... below average durability as one might suspect though

thetenniskid07
06-21-2006, 07:32 AM
Fila Torneos!!!! They Are Freaking Awesome!!!

kreative
06-21-2006, 12:39 PM
most comfortable i've found are the rbk match day pumps.

Greg Raven
06-21-2006, 02:58 PM
I absolutely love Prince NFS Freaks, precisely because they are a bit wider in the toe box. I, too, feel as if I'm wearing slippers. I fear that Prince may be discontinuing them soon, however. I've also had good luck with New Balance.

Richie Rich
06-21-2006, 03:27 PM
asics gel enquist or yonex sht 304's. both light, relatively durable and really comfy.

PowerPusher
06-21-2006, 04:34 PM
I agree, and they're very durable as well.

Mike Danger
06-21-2006, 07:05 PM
Well i just tried on: