PDA

View Full Version : Yikes!!!.... Anna Kournikova

slack hack
07-16-2006, 08:08 PM
I'm no expert but she looks emaciated in these pics.

http://news.yahoo.com/news?tmpl=story&u=/060710/483/894750bd8b27419f9265da1d317e8511

http://news.yahoo.com/news?tmpl=story&u=/060710/483/6bce95e647b64833aff8869cc6b098b1

http://news.yahoo.com/news?tmpl=story&u=/060707/ids_photos_sp/r133615056.jpg

and seems to be in serious denial.

http://www.sportsmediainc.com/tennisweek/index.cfm?func=showarticle&newsid=15644&bannerregion=

hope I'm wrong. :(

lacoster
07-16-2006, 08:11 PM
Mattek looks twice as big next to her....
________
Mflb (http://vaporizer.org/portable)

VamosRafa
07-16-2006, 08:25 PM
Anna looks terrible. Sorry, but the gaunt look works for models, kind of, but we dont' expect those waifs to be out there hitting balls on the tennis court. Anna looked so healthy a couple years ago. Now she looks like a scarecrow, and no one with the lack of muscle is going to play good tennis????

ACE of Hearts
07-16-2006, 08:28 PM
Wow:o , those cant be photoshopped.She better grab some wings and start eating!

VamosRafa
07-16-2006, 08:32 PM
Wow:o , those cant be photoshopped.She better grab some wings and start eating!

She was featured in US weekly, too, as the current generation of waifs -- but they are actresses, not athletes.

But according to Us Weekly, she and Enrique are having problems, and that's why she has lost so much weight.

I don't care why she has lost it -- she's a terrible image for young girls who want to be successful athletes. It was hard enough for them to possibly have the body she had a few years ago -- which looked pretty much perfect -- but man, now they have to try for this?

And they have to do that and be able to play good tennis, too?

Rickson
07-16-2006, 08:35 PM
Mattek looks twice as big next to her....
Bethanie is twice as big as every WTA or WTT player.

sandiegotennisboy
07-16-2006, 08:41 PM
she looks Anna-rexic

Swissv2
07-16-2006, 08:43 PM