PDA

View Full Version : WTT let service returns


Ronaldo
07-18-2006, 07:52 PM
Would anyone please confirm that when there is a let serve and it is LIVE in WTT, either player can return it or is this some Globetrotter baloney? Saw two players in mixed dubs crossover tonite, guy took the ladee's return of serve after a let.

MTChong
07-18-2006, 08:01 PM
You have the rule correct - let's are counted as in.

Ronaldo
07-18-2006, 08:06 PM
You have the rule correct - let's are counted as in.
No, not that, her partner returned her return of freakin serve
Like he returned it instead of her

edberg505
07-18-2006, 08:08 PM
Would anyone please confirm that when there is a let serve and it is LIVE in WTT, either player can return it or is this some Globetrotter baloney? Saw two players in mixed dubs crossover tonite, guy tok the ladee's return of serve after a let.

Was it the first point of the set?

MTChong
07-18-2006, 08:45 PM
No, not that, her partner returned her return of freakin serve
Like he returned it instead of her

Oh, yeah, I know; I'm pretty sure that's how it goes.