PDA

View Full Version : moving to ps 6.0 85??

milo
08-17-2006, 08:41 AM
hi, right now i'm confused is going to the ps 6.0 85 is a right choice. currently i used n6.1 90 (asian version with unstrung weight 320gr) and pro staff tour 90 (asian version with unstrung weight 315gr). Actually i'm quite happy with these rackets but my curiousity of trying ps 6.0 85 (which really2 have good feedbacks on this forum) is really big. i couldn't find one to demo or borrow here. btw, i've no problem changing between this two. usually i changed when i broke strings then i used the other until it break strings and changed back to the other.
maybe i should tell you about my playing styles. i don't know how to rate myself since there's no ntrp rating here. a guy from same country as i do in this board, claimed that he is a 4.0-4.5. when i asked him, he said that he self proclaimed it. i haven't got the time and chance to meet and play with him. i've been playing for over three years. i've competed for my university in a tournament. some win and some loss. so forget about my rating. i've hit with western fh and two handed bh. i can serve, volley, hit groundies well either with my fh or bh. i'm not good at slice though. i'm not a serve and volley guy. i rather hit from a baseline.
is moving to ps 6.0 85 will have benefits on my game? will i like it as my current rackets? is it hard to find the sweetspot? (i've no problem finding with my current rackets)

tnig469
08-17-2006, 08:44 AM
actually...i think the ps 6.0 85...is more for a serve and volley game...u can use it from the baseline but it works best for vollleys...

milo
08-18-2006, 10:08 AM
is it easier to volley with ps 6.0 85 than my current rackets? actually i don't have any complaints against my current rackets but considering ps 6.0 85 (will i like it more). any other comments guys...

MTXR
08-18-2006, 01:02 PM