PDA

View Full Version : RDX 300 Question

ajspurs
08-18-2006, 03:40 AM
Hiya, i am new to this forum but not new to playing tennis, i have been playing for about 2 years and own an rdx 300 which i absolutely love, i will give a short review of it so maybe you can understand my problem.

Serving: Well this racket took me quite a while to get used to, so if some of you go and demo it play with it for a long time to see if you can get used to it. Serving with this racket was not incredibly easy, but not incredibly hard, at first i was not used to the weight and stiffness of the racket so i thought it felt a bit weird when i lifted it over my head to hit the ball. But like i said before, once i got used to it that was not a problem, my only problem now is the speed, i find it hard to generate a lot of speed, my serves are very flat but for people who add spin to their serves will love this racket.

Forehand: I love hitting forehands with this racket because i feel that it has pinpoint accuracy. I also find that this racket is perfect for deep shots, everytime i think the ball is going out it bites the line. Top spin is also easily generated for those who use it. But the problem i have is that i find it hard to finish off a ralley, i seem to hit the ball really hard but the ball does not travel as fast as i would like it to.

Backhand: I am not sure what this racket is like with a one-handed backhand, but i find it a dream with the two-hander. Backhand slices to tend to float unless you slice it with a fast swing. The backhand speed is perfect because unlike my forehand, i dont expect it to produce that much power, but still produces more power than some of my friends forehands.

Volleys: I do not really tend to go to the net so i cant give that detailed an opinion on this aspect, i find volleying hard but i truley think that is just because i am not that good at it.