PDA

View Full Version : red overgrip

patrick922
08-24-2006, 04:43 PM
guys i need your advice. i have been using white over grip for at least 3 years now and i think it is time for a change. i am currently using the ncode nsix-one and i want to know if the red overgrip look good on this racquet? if not what color?:confused:

meh
08-24-2006, 06:24 PM
Tourna Light Blue.

varuscelli
08-25-2006, 05:15 AM
guys i need your advice. i have been using white over grip for at least 3 years now and i think it is time for a change. i am currently using the ncode nsix-one and i want to know if the red overgrip look good on this racquet? if not what color?:confused:

It doesn't matter if it looks good or bad initially. If you play well with it, opponents will begin to fear "The Racquet with the Red Overgrip," and soon everyone will want one so that their racquets, too, will inspire fear. By default, the red overgrip will look better and better the better you play with it.

Unfortunately, I tried this with a pink and yellow flowerdy overgrip, and the experiment failed miserably. :(

Kidding! (Or am I?)

gb93433
08-25-2006, 05:45 AM

If you used blue then the racquet would be red, white, and blue.

Mr.Federer
08-25-2006, 06:59 AM

I think red would be too much...and if you're planning on buying the red yonex supergrap....don't buy it!!!!! It'll turn out very pinkish!

BDAZ
08-25-2006, 07:18 AM
ditto on the red yonex grip

TripleB
08-25-2006, 09:27 AM
The reds won't match....I would go with black. Looks classy and shows no dirt.

TripleB

Ace
08-25-2006, 09:49 AM
Use the Red Wilson H2Overgrip!
Red/Red is very cool!

Freedom
08-25-2006, 09:53 PM
Good black overgrips are Prince Microtac and Duratac.

Duzza
08-26-2006, 02:59 AM
Don't. Trust me I've seen one, it's pretty ugly. I find white is the best looking, but it's gotta be clean. Maybe something like green? :D

Duzza
08-26-2006, 03:00 AM