08-28-2006, 09:10 PM
unbelievable....

Fuzzy Wuzzy Balls
08-28-2006, 09:10 PM
Yeah....I think tighter strings

jura
08-29-2006, 12:05 AM
:confused:
What are you talking about? Against Pavel he was still using his old Head racket as always.

Regulator
08-29-2006, 12:30 AM
Guys someone fill me in I missed the match and the highlight reel sucked????

TaintedWisdom
08-29-2006, 01:44 AM
Well the noob here (me) watched the whole thing heheh (thank you usa network).

He did switch his racquet. Also it look identical to the rest of his 6+ racquets which he collected at the end of the game (as always, all with the blue overgrip, same color, flexpoint style etc.)

Now, as why did he switch? He clearly said it in the end (when they were asking him questions).
He said something about switching racquet before since it was night and the weather etc. But he then switch (towards the last match, in the last set) to a higher tension for more control he said.

anyways, probably the match will be uploaded by someone.

I did not pay much mind to everyword he said but I know I'm not to far from. hehe.

Note: One of the greatest match I seen this summer. Both these guys were going at it, pavel has a backhand thats simply beyond anything I ever seen. Also his serves arent that bad. Andre, well what can I say the guy is a legend.

chess9
08-29-2006, 03:38 AM
Yes, I'm pretty sure he went with a tighter string job as he was having very slight control problems. By the last set, he was on target. :)

Great match and congrats to Andre'. Only 6 more to go. :)

-Robert

Lindsay
08-29-2006, 04:59 AM
he did not switch racquets completely. he asked his coach to get his other racquets for him. i'm sure they had just finished being restrung. probably higher tension. i'm sure it was the same racquet he was playing with, just with a different tension.

BiGGieStuFF
08-29-2006, 05:17 AM