PDA

View Full Version : Indoor tennis around Boston

chickenbreast
08-30-2006, 07:10 PM
Hey,

Does anyone know of a good indoor facility that isn't too expensive. My fiance and I just started playing, and we would like to play/take lessons in the winter!

Thanks!

SC in MA
08-31-2006, 04:24 AM
Where in the Boston area ?

chickenbreast
09-02-2006, 08:03 AM
I live in Brookline MA - right in the city....

Where in the Boston area ?

gbt tennis acer
09-02-2006, 08:37 PM
chicken what level are you around maybe we could get together and hit sometime

Back210s
09-06-2006, 02:34 PM
Hey,

Does anyone know of a good indoor facility that isn't too expensive. My fiance and I just started playing, and we would like to play/take lessons in the winter!

Thanks!

I know of two in the immediate area;
Sportsmen's Club in Dorchester (basic tennis only club) and
Boston Athletic Club (full club with weights, tennis, pool etc) in South Boston

Sorry, I don't have any info on cost but at least it's two places you can check out. Hope it helps.

travlerajm
09-06-2006, 03:14 PM
When I lived there briefly in the '90s, I almost joined a club in Waltham that had this cool deal that you just had to show up, and they'd guarantee you a pllaying partner within 20 minutes. If they couldn't find someone in 20 minutes of suitable ability, then the pro woudl hit with you. And it was pretty cheap. The only part I didn't like was that the court surface was astro-turf with sand on top.

chickenbreast
09-07-2006, 10:13 AM
Beginner. I just started playing early this summer. I can hit the ball back over the net and in play, but I have a habbit of not hitting shots deep enough.

Let me know if you want to hit sometime!

Edward
cmpisfun at yahoo dot com

chicken what level are you around maybe we could get together and hit sometime

Back210s
09-07-2006, 10:16 AM