PDA

View Full Version : I have a debate on my hands. The LM prestige or PC 600

prorain
09-11-2006, 10:15 PM
Ive been using the Lm prestige for a couple of years now and recently changed to the pc 600. Im a real heavy hitter so i would think i needed less power. I would say in terms of being a "player's Racquet" the pc 600 stands higher. Im still trying to get used to the pc 600 as i miss hit occasionally even though my LM prestige was also a mid size. I only changed to the pc 600 after i heard marat safin uses it :rolleyes:

anyways racquet seems pretty good, the thing is i havent tried it with my ideal string combo so ill have to see how that turns out. Im also looking to add lead tape to the pc 600 because im have trouble generating a powerful 2hbh.

Bogie
09-11-2006, 10:34 PM
id go with the pc 600. you just cant beat those classic graphite frame + i much rather prefer the pc over the lm because of the lm's high swingweight.

Deuce
09-12-2006, 12:57 AM
I prefer the Prestige Classic 600 over the LiquidMetal Prestige Mid because the LM Prestige Mid is a real piece of garbage.

morten
09-12-2006, 01:12 AM
flexpoint prestige mid is great IMO.

War, Safin!
09-12-2006, 03:43 AM
I prefer the Prestige Classic 600 over the LiquidMetal Prestige Mid because the LM Prestige Mid is a real piece of garbage.
I found exactly the opposite: been using the Prestige Classic 600 since January and loved it but I now find that the Liquidmetal Prestige (well, mine anyway!) is a superior racquet in every area.
My Prestige Classic is now only used as backup when my LM is being restrung.
:confused:

Richie Rich
09-12-2006, 05:34 AM
i'd go with the lm since as the PC's get older they have a tendancy for the head to break down and deform over time - due to all the forces the head is put under during stringing . this is especially true if they are strung the wrong way.

Janne
09-12-2006, 06:46 AM