PDA

View Full Version : switching from head i prestige mid

crash
09-14-2006, 09:07 PM
Hi,

I have been playing with a head i prestige mid for four years now, but it recently cracked and i decided it's time to switch. There are a few racquets I'm interested in and i'd like to have your opinions plzz. Head flexpoint prestige mid, head liquidmetal prestige mid(if i can find some), pro kennex redondo 93, volkl tour 10 v engine mid and volkl dnx 10 mid. Tell me what you think of these racquets plz and how they compare to i.prestige. If you have other racquets to suggest me, please do.

P.S i've tried wilson ncode ntour 90 and yonex rds 001 mid and didnt like them...

thx guys

Hewittfan22
09-14-2006, 10:07 PM
Hey crash i have tried rds 001 mid i really liked it, what didnt you like about it?
why dont you try prince diablo mid i really liked it when i tried it. it seems like you also like smaller head size racquets.
Do you hit with your forehand with western and hit lot of topspin or do you usually hit it flat? this factor plays huge role in what racquet you should play with.

crash
09-15-2006, 05:49 AM
It's hard to really describe what I didn't like with the rds 001 mid, its pretty much the feeling of the racquet when i hit the ball cause the rest is good. I'll take a look at the prince diablo mid thx for your suggestion. and considering my forehand i play mostly with a semi-western grip. i hit the majority of my forehands with topspin but i sometime unload on a flat one when going for a winner, dunno if that helps...

anirut
09-15-2006, 05:56 AM
PK Rendondo'll get the job done to your liking. Call it a hitman's weapon. Just get the right string and tension.

crash
09-15-2006, 06:56 AM
Yeah it looks to be an incredible racquet, but incredible enough to buy without demoing ??

harryz
09-15-2006, 07:01 AM
You might want to look at the standard Heritage C mid along with the Diablo as close replacements for the iPrestige. How about the 6.0 85?

anirut
09-15-2006, 07:27 AM