PDA

View Full Version : Head Prestige: who likes what?

Tennis Man
09-27-2006, 07:11 AM
What version do you guys have and which you think play better and so on?

A bit of Prestige history:
-----------------------
mid-80s - Prestige Midplus (gold-tone color, first Prestige made by Head, made in Austria); RARE
late-80s - Prestige Pro (brown frame, made in Austria);
early-90s - Prestige 600 (silver color, made in Austria)
late 90s - Prestige Classic 600 (maroon red, made in Austria, finished in Czech Republic)
2003 - Head i.Prestige (silver, made in Austria, finished in Czech Republic)
2004 - Head LM Prestige (maroon red, made in Austria, finished in Czech Republic)
2005 - Head FXP Prestige (maroon red, made in CHINA)

I intend to collect them all. So far I own only LM Prestige and I fell in love with it as soon as I started playing with it. It's just perfect for me in all areas, especially at the baseline and serving.

I know some people called it "garbage" and hate Prestiges altogether and/or prefer the Classic versions only. I also saw some opinions in numeric formats like PC600 >...> i.Prestige > LM Prestige > FXP Prestige and vice versa. What is your opinion?

jace112
09-27-2006, 07:47 AM
I was the one posting the formula :
PC600 >...> i.Prestige > LM Prestige > FXP Prestige
and I still believe in it :D

BTW, you should reduce the pics size!

Tennis Man
09-27-2006, 08:04 AM
I was the one posting the formula :
PC600 >...> i.Prestige > LM Prestige > FXP Prestige
and I still believe in it :D

Thanks, maybe you'll tell us why?

BTW, you should reduce the pics size!
is this better?

well,

jace112
09-27-2006, 08:11 AM