PDA

View Full Version : new racket!

zapvor
10-01-2006, 03:46 PM
so it's finally about time.

i am in desperate need of a new racket, and i have been searching for some time now, but as i am a noob i am not sure what to get. so i am looking for suggestions/ recommendations from you pros ;)

a little about my game to help guide you:

played for less than a year
no real serve or volley yet haha
5'8" underweight
prefers baseline; 1fh 2bh
favorite shot is backhand sidespin slice(may be dropshot) and topspin lob :mrgreen:

i have demoed a cuple rackets and the one i like the best is a babalot something. i think its the (fake) nadal one; i know its not roddick's. ideally i would like a small frame but when i tried the n six-one 95 i was mishiting like every shot. another racket i like is my coach's LM i prestige 98.

thanks for reading this long post and replying!

Noveson
10-01-2006, 04:00 PM
Firstly why do you think you were playing with a fake racquet? Did you get it off **** or something?

A racquet that is really good for beginners is the OS or MP version of the liquidmetal radical. I don't care what people say about power, at this level you just need a stick that will promote proper learning and is also a good weight.

Duzza
10-01-2006, 04:01 PM
Firstly why do you think you were playing with a fake racquet? Did you get it off **** or something?

He means like the lighter versions of the Pros racquets, like the Contest ti and some other one, all those thingys that TW doesn't sell. Just don't spend too much. Less than a year I'd atleast try and find a racquet on sale. Maybe the LM Rad.

Nar57981
10-01-2006, 04:08 PM
Presige would probably be too heavy...
I would second the LM Radical if Zap. Thats what i'm just now switching from, and what i used as a newbie. I would also try the Prince Shark (hybrid or not), the LM or Flex Fire, or the TFeel 305. All are really good tweener racquets

bad_call
10-01-2006, 04:13 PM