a question on tennis match rule

Discussion in 'Tennis Tips/Instruction' started by tennis_hand, Aug 28, 2006.

  1. tennis_hand

    tennis_hand Hall of Fame

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    4,427
    If you hit a return ball that travels outside of the net pole and below the net chord, but lands in the opponent's court, is that considered out or in?
     
    #1
  2. deluxe

    deluxe Semi-Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    613
    In!

    In!

    !!!Extra text to make the stupid system accept my comment!!!
     
    #2
  3. Rickson

    Rickson G.O.A.T.

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Messages:
    12,740
    Location:
    USA
    You mean the famous Federer around the post shot? Of course it's legal as long as you don't touch the net or the post. The ball doesn't have to fly over the net to be a legal shot, but the reason you send balls over the net and not around it is because you'll never get an opportunity to hit an atnp shot in your lifetime and if you do, consider yourself lucky.
     
    #3
  4. tennis_hand

    tennis_hand Hall of Fame

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    4,427
    Got it. thanks. :)
     
    #4

Share This Page