I'm engaged in a rally in a match when I hit a ball directly towards my opponent, who happens to be standing about five feet inside the baseline. The ball is overhit and heading directly at him. He seems flummoxed and instead of moving to either side he turns his back to the ball, at which point it hits him before bouncing. I call out the score reflecting my having won the point, at which point he laughs and says "you want that point?" as if I shouldn't. I said "yes." (I never asked him if he thought the point should be replayed or should be given to him, as I think he felt the ball would have been long). The rules certainly favor me here. I think he was overreaching by expecting some sort of courtesy let here.