High school rules

Discussion in 'Junior League & Tournament Talk' started by Wilsonbro11, Dec 9, 2012.

  1. Wilsonbro11

    Wilsonbro11 New User

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Is it legal for you to put your hand on the back of the raquet head on your back hand swing?
     
    #1
  2. man_untd11

    man_untd11 Rookie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    163
    Yeah, I don't see why you couldn't. Putting it on the back of the head can't be any different than having your hand on the throat. I've never heard of any rule against it.
     
    #2
  3. BHiC

    BHiC Rookie

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Location:
    USA
    As long as your hand does not physically touch the ball, I do not see why this wold be illegal.
     
    #3
  4. Nostradamus

    Nostradamus G.O.A.T.

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    12,893
    Location:
    In the future
    I thought you meant High school rule. I just thought you really loved your high school. lol
     
    #4
  5. sureshs

    sureshs Bionic Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    34,808
    Then you thought it meant High school rules?
     
    #5
  6. sureshs

    sureshs Bionic Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    34,808
    Use the non-racket hand please :) And only on backhands.
     
    #6

Share This Page