Official Interference?

Discussion in 'General Pro Player Discussion' started by thefan, Aug 21, 2007.

  1. thefan

    thefan Professional

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    808
    Anyone see the Fed-Blake highlight? At about 1:50, Blake hits an amazing crosscourt winner but the umpire calls an "official interference". What happened during that point? And what is an official interference?
     
    #1
  2. psp2

    psp2 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    2,102
    Didn't one of the ballboys drop a ball onto the court?
     
    #2
  3. Fedexeon

    Fedexeon Hall of Fame

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,950
    No, the linesman called out but the umpire overruled it.
     
    #3
  4. Mick

    Mick Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    8,345
    #4

Share This Page