Hi all I have a rules question... I was playing doubles yesterday and my partner was having trouble with his serves. He hit 2 doubles in a row and I could see he was a little tight. I was going to suggest that he loosen up a little by hitting a couple of serves into the back fence (our side) before he steps up to serve the next point but then I wasn't sure if that would be ok by the rules. I wasn't intending that he spend several minutes doing this but within the time bounds of a normal pause between points. I know several of us smack balls into the net or the fence when we get frustrated - I'd think that hitting serves into the back fence would fall under the same category and be ok by the rules (as long as it doesn't pose a danger to anyone on court). Whatz the verdict?