I have asked several people this question and have gotten adamant answers - unfortunately two different answers. I hope you can clear this one up: In a doubles match, my team was receiving serve. The server hit the first serve to me (a rather weak serve, just an ordinary one) and my partner and I both immediately called “OUT”. I didn’t even move to hit the ball, and let it go by. A couple seconds later my partner walked over to the service line and said, you know I think that serve might have been in. I concurred that it was possible the serve hit the line. I said “take two serves”. But the opposing team said that since we reversed the call, they should be awarded the point outright. Who was right? (Their argument was that since we don’t have lines people to call the serve, we are playing by a separate set of rules than the professionals. Clearly when a serve call is reversed during professional play, and the serve was not an ace, the server gets two serves, and is never awarded the point.) I've gotten several opinions, and everyone is split 50-50 on this, even several pro coaches I asked!