serving order?

Discussion in 'Tennis Tips/Instruction' started by babar, Jun 22, 2005.

  1. babar

    babar Semi-Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2004
    Messages:
    702
    Can a team change the serving order rotation at the beginning of each set? I know you can change receiving positions at the beginning of each set, but not sure about serving.
     
    #1
  2. papa

    papa Hall of Fame

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Messages:
    4,071
    Yes, you can do both. Under the "Rules of Tennis, Sec 14. Order of Service" "USTA Comment 14.1" "May a doubles team switch its serving order at the begining of any set or Dediding Match Tiebreak? Yes There is no requirement that any doubles team retrin the same serving order for a new set or Deciding Match Tiebreak."
     
    #2

Share This Page