Switching Racquets?

Discussion in 'Adult League & Tournament Talk' started by SethIMcClaine, Jul 21, 2009.

  1. SethIMcClaine

    SethIMcClaine Rookie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    Harrisonburg VA
    When are you allowed to switch racquest, or are you allowed to switch at any time? Obviously if you break a string you can swap out, but are you allowed to swap out racquets in the middle of sets, or even games?
     
    #1
  2. tigerstring

    tigerstring Rookie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Yeah, whenever you want. No rule against it, but you still have to deal with time constraints between points.
     
    #2
  3. plowmanjoe

    plowmanjoe Rookie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    343
    you can switch whenever you feel like it. just as long as you are doing so within the time limits
     
    #3
  4. conditionZero

    conditionZero Rookie

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Geaux Tigers!!!
     
    #4
  5. PatrickB

    PatrickB Rookie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    Well, except for the constraint that you can only use one racquet during any given point, so if you break a string in doubles, and your partner manages to keep the point going while you grab your racquet from courtside, you still couldn't use it. :)
     
    #5
  6. SethIMcClaine

    SethIMcClaine Rookie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    Harrisonburg VA
    ha, thats kinda funny...

    Whats the time restraint between points? 30 seconds?
     
    #6
  7. plowmanjoe

    plowmanjoe Rookie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    343
    20 between points, but that's pretty lenient because most people don't get ball runners to help pick up the balls.
     
    #7
  8. SethIMcClaine

    SethIMcClaine Rookie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    Harrisonburg VA
    Thanks pmj
     
    #8

Share This Page