Tennis Rule question

Discussion in 'Tennis Tips/Instruction' started by ibemadskillzz, Jul 14, 2004.

  1. ibemadskillzz

    ibemadskillzz Semi-Pro

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Messages:
    622
    I played in a tournament. The first set score was 6-4. Now, do we switch courts at the beginning of a new set, or do we stay on the side we were just playing on?
     
    #1
  2. treausnbrae

    treausnbrae New User

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    stay at the sides you were on. only switch when total games combined equals an odd number.
     
    #2
  3. bigserving

    bigserving Semi-Pro

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    602
    After a two minute set break, you begin the next set on the same side were on at the end of the last set. A continuous play change of ends after the first game. A 90 second changeover after the third game.
     
    #3
  4. Rickson

    Rickson G.O.A.T.

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Messages:
    12,740
    Location:
    USA
    Same rules as the 1st set, just a continuation into the next, even number(6-4), stay put, odd number(6-3), change ends.
     
    #4

Share This Page