Tournament question?

Discussion in 'Adult League & Tournament Talk' started by Falloutjr, Aug 26, 2010.

  1. Falloutjr

    Falloutjr Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,248
    Location:
    Akron, OH
    If you're playing in an FMLC tournament, get a bye, then lose, how does that work, do you go to comp round or are you just out?
     
    #1
  2. pyrokid

    pyrokid Hall of Fame

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,768
    I'm pretty sure the rule with just about everything is that a first-round PLAYED match knocks you into the consies. So even if the match is in the second round of the draw, you still go to the backdraw.
     
    #2
  3. Islandtennis

    Islandtennis Rookie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    205
    In a FMLC, if you lose the first match you play, then you do go to the back draw even if you got a bye in the first round.
     
    #3
  4. JavierLW

    JavierLW Hall of Fame

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,917
    FMLC = First Match Lost Consolation

    So, no matter what if you lose your first match you go into the consolation.

    If it was FRLC, then it's just for the first round, if you had a bye and you lose then you are done.
     
    #4
  5. Falloutjr

    Falloutjr Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,248
    Location:
    Akron, OH
    Okay that makes sense, thanks guys.
     
    #5

Share This Page