So, during a USTA singles match (3.5), my opponent keeps asking me to move balls that are on my side of the court. For example, if his first serve is out, and I hit it into the net. If it rolls into the alley, or more than a couple fee from the net, he stops play and requests me to move it. Second example is if I hit my first serve into the net and it rolls more than a few feet back into MY COURT, he asks me to clear it before I make my second serve. Do I have to stop play and move it? I'm not asking if I SHOULD MOVE the ball to avoid injury, or what happens if a ball in-play strikes that ball. I know the answers to that. I'm asking if there's a rule that says I HAVE TO move it if it's on my side of the net??? It was clear that this was just my opponent's tactics to disrupt the rhythm of the match, so i don't want to move the balls. He swore up and down that the USTA rules say I have to move any ball on my side of the court when the opponent asks me to do so. I think that's BS...am I right?