Dont know if this is the correct forum but didnt know where else to put it. I am just curious as to what the ruling is in the following situation. Last night was playing doubles when my partner hit a drop shot. The opposing player managed to get to the ball but in doing so went round the net and actually entered the playing surface (ie inside the court) on our side of the net. Now my thoughts are was that if he had rounded the net and stayed outside the court (but on our side of the net) that would be ok but because he stepped into the court area on our side of the net then it is our point? is this correct and I hope this makes sense.