Discussion in 'Tennis Tips/Instruction' started by goldentiger, Oct 7, 2011.
Someone used the term and I'm blanking on the definition
Maybe it's referring to college rules where the serve can hit the net and you still play it.
This was done top stop college players from calling "let" when their opponent hit a big serve and/or aced them.
Tough to say for sure, but could potentially be a reference to a net-cord winner (when a ball clips the net and lands on the target court in a manner that deprives the player on that court of a reasonable opportunity to win the point).
Separate names with a comma.